Mac - Saved Passages

Saved passages are a useful tool as you study the Bible and come across a verse or phrase you want to save for future reference. Adding a saved passage allows you to "bookmark" a verse without adding additional marking to the text like you would with a note or highlight. 

There are two ways to create a saved passage within our app: by selecting a word or phrase or by tapping on a verse number. 

Create a Saved Passage

You can create a saved passage when you're viewing text in your app. Here are the steps to create a saved passage:

  • Click a verse number or select text and secondary click. 
  • Select 'Save Passage' from the pop-up menu.
  • Title the Saved passage and add any tags before clicking 'Save.' 

Edit a Saved Passage

Once you have created a saved passage, it can be located in the Study Center's My Stuff tab. Select 'Saved Passages' to see a full list. To edit a saved passage:

  • Find the individual saved passage you want to edit.
  • Secondary click it.
  • Choose 'Edit Saved Passage.'

Here you can change the title, add or edit the tags, and assign the passage to a category.

Delete Saved Passage

You can delete a saved passage by following these steps:

  • Find the individual saved passage you want to edit in My Stuff.
  • Secondary click it.
  • Choose 'Delete Saved Passage.'
  • Confirm that you would like to delete the Saved Passage.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request