Windows - Saved Passages

Saved passages are a useful tool as you study the Bible and come across a verse or phrase you want to save for future reference. Adding a saved passage allows you to "bookmark" a verse without adding additional marking to the text like you would with a note or highlight. 

Verse or Text Based

There are two ways to create Saved Passages within our app: by selecting a word or phrase (word based) or by tapping on a verse number (verse based). Saved Passages are always associated with the Bible translation they were added in regardless of the method used to create them.

Create a Saved Passage

You can create a saved passage when you are viewing text in your app. As mentioned above, saved passages can be tied to a verse, a word, or phrase. Here are the steps to create a saved passage:

Click a verse number or select text. 
UWP7-4_VerseSelection.png

Select 'Save passage' from the pop-up menu.

Edit a Saved Passage

Once you have created a saved passage, it can be located in the Menu under 'Saved Passages'. To edit a saved passage, follow these steps:

Select 'Menu.'
MenuIcon.png

Select 'Saved Passages.'

Saved_Passages_in_Menu.png

Find the individual saved passage you want to edit, hover over it and select the pencil icon.

Edit_Saved_Passage.png

Here you can change the title ('label'), add or edit the tags, and/or assign the passage to a category. 

Edit_Screen.PNG

Delete Saved Passage

You can delete a saved passage by following these steps:

Select 'Menu.'
MenuIcon.png

Select 'Saved Passages.'
Saved_Passages_in_Menu.png

Locate the saved passage you want to delete, hover over the saved passage, and select the trash can icon. 
Delete_Saved_Passage.png

Confirm that you would like to delete the saved passage.

Confirm_Delete.png

If you have any questions about this feature or the app in general, please reach out to Customer Support here

Have more questions? Submit a request