6.0 iPhone/iPod - Manual and Automatic Sync

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to back up all your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, categories, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are in your Olive Tree account, you can share them between five devices that have the Olive Tree app. Backing up your annotations to your account also ensures that your data is safe if you need to reinstall the app on your device or download the app to a different device.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app. Turning on automatic sync means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

First, you will need to log into your app following these instructions.

Manual Sync:

To sync manually, tap the menu icon in the upper left corner of the screen and tap 'Sync' towards the bottom of the screen under 'Account and App Details'.

Automatic Sync: 

To turn on automatic sync, tap the menu icon, 'App Settings', and 'Automatic Sync'.

Make sure the switch is in the 'On' position (to the right and purple). If your device has a data plan, you can make sure you're not using data by turning on the 'Sync on WiFi only' feature.

Have more questions? Submit a request