5.9 iPad - Manual and Automatic Sync

Please note that this help article is for an older version of the Bible Study app. If you are using Bible Study 6.0 or later, and you’ve installed the latest version of the app through the App Store, please click here for up-to-date help articles.

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to sync all your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, categories, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are in your Olive Tree account, you can share them between five devices that have the Olive Tree app. Backing up your annotations to your account also ensures that your data is safe if you need to reinstall the app on your device.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app. Turning on automatic sync means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

First, you will need to log into your app following these instructions.

Manual Sync:

To manually perform a sync, tap the briefcase icon at the top of the screen and tap 'Sync' at the bottom.

Automatic Sync: 

To turn on Automatic Sync, tap 'Settings' (A*), 'Advanced Settings', 'Automatic Sync'

Then, make sure that the switch is in the on position (to the right). Also, if your device has a data plan, you can make sure that you do not use data by turning on 'Sync on WiFi only'

Have more questions? Submit a request