6.0 Android Phone - Manual and Automatic Sync

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to sync all your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, categories, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are in your Olive Tree account, you can share them between five devices that have the Olive Tree app. Backing up your annotations to your account also ensures that your data is safe if you need to reinstall the app on your device.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app. Turning on automatic sync means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

First, you will need to log into your app following these instructions.

Manual Sync:

To perform a manual sync, tap the 'My Stuff' button on your device. 

Tap 'Sync' at the bottom of the screen.

Automatic Sync:

To turn on automatic sync,  tap 'Settings' (A*) and then 'Advanced Settings'.

Next, tap 'Sync Settings'. 

Turn automatic sync on by sliding the switch to the 'ON' position. You can also choose to only sync automatically on WiFi, which saves data. 

Check Sync Status:

To check the sync status in your app, tap the 'My Stuff' button and look at the bottom of the screen. Tap the 'i' icon to make sure both annotations and daily reading sync successfully.

Have more questions? Submit a request