5.4 Windows Desktop - Manual and Automatic Sync

Please note that this help article is for an older version of the Bible Study app. If you have installed the latest version of the app through our website, please click here for up-to-date help articles.

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to back up your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are synced, you can access your annotations on all your devices. Your synced annotations will also be accessible through your Olive Tree account if you need to replace your device for any reason.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app, which means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

Manual Sync:

To sync your annotations manually, click 'Bible+' in the top left corner  and click 'Backup and Sync': .

Automatic Sync:

To turn on automatic sync in your app, click the 'A*' (Settings) icon , click 'More Options', click 'General', and put a check mark in the 'Enabled Automatic Sync' box: .

Sync Status:

To check on your sync status, open the split window by clicking on the arrow in the upper right corner , click 'Tools and Notes', and click 'My Stuff'.

The sync status is listed at the bottom of the My Stuff window.

Have more questions? Submit a request