5.4 Android Tablet - Manual and Automatic Sync

Please note that this help article is for an older version of the Bible Study app. If you are using Android 4.0 or later, and you’ve installed the latest version of the app through the Google Play Store, please click here for up-to-date help articles.

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to sync all your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, categories, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are in your Olive Tree account, you can share them between five devices that have the Olive Tree app. Backing up your annotations to your account also ensures that your data is safe if you need to reinstall the app on your device.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app. Turning on automatic sync means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

Manual Sync:

First, you will need to log into your app by tapping the settings icon (A*), Advanced Settings, Account Settings, and Change Login. Enter in your e-mail address and password and tap Login. If you haven't logged in before, the app will need to close and reopen.

To perform a manual sync in your app, tap 'My Stuff' (briefcase icon) and tap 'Sync'.

Automatic Sync:

To turn on automatic sync in your app, tap 'Settings' (A*) and then 'Advanced Settings'.

 

Next, tap 'Sync Settings'.

Turn Auto-Sync on by sliding the switch to the 'on' position.

Check Sync Status:

To check the sync status in your app, tap 'My Stuff' (briefcase icon) and look at the bottom of the screen. Tap the 'i' icon to make sure both annotations and daily reading sync successfully.

Have more questions? Submit a request