iPhone/iPad (OT 7.1)- Notes

Verse or Text Based

There are two ways to create notes within our app: word based and verse based. Word-based notes are created by selecting text and are tied to the resource in which they are created. Verse-based notes are created by tapping on a verse number. These notes are tied to the verse number and will show across Bible translations.

Create a Note

The most common way to create a note is while viewing text. As mentioned above, these notes can be tied either to a verse or to text. Follow these steps to create a note:

  • Tap a verse number or select text. 
  • Select Note from the pop-up menu.

You can also create a note that is not tied to a resource. There are two ways to do this. First, you can create a note through the Menu: 

  • Tap the Menu icon.
  • Tap Notes.
  • Tap Add Note at the bottom of the screen.

Second, you can create a note that's not attached to a resource through the Study Center:

  • Tap the green Open Study Center bar.
  • Tap Notes.
  • Tap Add Note.

Edit a Note

Once a note is created, it can be located in the Menu or by tapping the icon next to the text the note was added to. Either way, opening the note will provide you with a chance to edit the note. With the 'Edit Note' window open, you can change the title, add content, edit the tags, and assign the note to a category.

  1. Tap the reference at the top of the window to change the title.
  2. Tap the white space to begin typing in the note body.
  3. Tap '+ Add Tag' to add a tag.
  4. Tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner and then tap 'Change Category' to assign the note to a category. 

Share a Note

You can share your note content to other apps on your device using the device's share sheet. This could include sharing your notes to apps like Facebook, Twitter, or your email. If you would like to share the content of your note, you can do so by following these steps:

  • Tap a note.
  • Tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner.
  • Tap 'Share'.
  • Tap the app icon you want to share your note to/through.

Delete A Note

Please note that once a note is deleted there is no way to recover it. There are two ways to delete a note in our app. First, you can delete a note by following these steps: 

  • Tap the note you want to delete.
  • Tap the three-dot icon in the upper right corner.
  • Tap Delete Note.
  • Tap Delete Note. 

Second, you can delete a note through the Menu: 

  • Tap the Menu.
  • Tap Notes.
  • Locate the note you wish to delete.
  • Swipe from right to left across the note. 
  • Tap Delete.
  • Confirm that you would like to delete the Note.
Have more questions? Submit a request