7.0 Android Phone - Manual and Automatic Sync

Syncing in the Bible Study App allows you to sync all your annotations (notes, highlights, bookmarks, book ribbons, categories, tags, and reading plans) to your Olive Tree account. When your annotations are in your Olive Tree account, you can share them between five devices that have the Olive Tree app. Backing up your annotations to your account also ensures that your data is safe if you need to reinstall the app on your device.

This article will show you how to sync manually and how to turn on automatic sync in your app. Turning on automatic sync means a sync will happen each time you create a new annotation or edit an existing annotation.

First, you will need to log into your app following these instructions.

Manual Sync:

To perform a manual sync, tap the menu icon in the upper left corner. 

MainMenu.png SyncLog.png

Select 'Sync Log' and then tap 'Sync' at the bottom of the screen.

Automatic Sync:

To turn on automatic sync,  tap the menu icon in the upper left and then select 'Settings'.

MainMenu.png Settings.png

Next, tap 'Sync Settings'. 

SyncSettings.png

Turn automatic sync on by sliding the switch to the 'ON' position. You can also choose to only sync automatically on WiFi, which saves data. 

Check Sync Status:

To check the sync status in your app, tap the menu icon. Last sync will appear be low the 'Sync Log' option. Selecting 'Sync Log' will provide a more detailed status on different information that is synced.

MainMenu.png  SyncLog.png

Have more questions? Submit a request